Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

I’m always completely satisfied when I come here to get my car serviced. It’s been like this since I purchased my car here almost 3-years ago now. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

The lady I dealt with was absolutely amazing. Took my concerns and took care of them for me. Extremely helpful from start to finish. Need more folks like her working there.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Will be taking my Nissan back for it's next service. The service advisor was very pleasant she made clear of things that I didn't know for this is my first new car. Very happy with service look forward to next service

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I was in for an oil change and a car wash. The oil change went fine but they let the cleaning person leave early, without notifying me, and I was unable to get the car wash. The person I dealt with did sign my coupon and said I could get the car wash another time with them honoring my coupon. If they do not, I will be sure to let someone know.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I bought my car in October of 2021 and I couldn't be happier with the service I get from their service department, not only are they extremely friendly but they go above and beyond for their customers, I had to have my vehicle worked on in their collision department and they were just awesome. I will be getting all my services taken care of by Gunter. Thank you for all you do for me!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

I have not been in Virginia long but my family has and they have always used Nelson. I looked there and decided also to visit Gunter just to check it out. I was very impressed with all the staff (Kenya was my salesperson) and very pleased with the whole experience at Gunter. They made me feel like they wanted my business and were ready to earn it. Needless to say I will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Very customer friendly employees. What a great group of people.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Didn't have to wait long

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Service techs did great work. Check-in and check-out were very easy.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great work and fast

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

First oil change, tire rotation, and 5000 mile service plus state inspection. In and out in less than an hour. AND, they were able to remove three small splotches of tree sap from the paint. So I was very pleased with this service and have every intention of continuing to come there for my periodic check-ups.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Very nice people

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Great service. Hospitality and pricing on new and used cars. I highly recommend anyone buying a vehicle come here. You won't regret it💯

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

I was very pleased with my salesperson, Aleisha. She made everything go smoothly. It was a fast and easy process. My only complaint is with finance as they added other charges to my loan without talking to me about it first.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Great experience. Rashad is a great service manager!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Very professional place of business, great and knowledgeable staff, and excellent service!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Quick Service

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Very efficient, even had the hood latch recall and installed it quickly. Never have to wait very long for service and it is excellent!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

It was my first time and I was so pleased with the experience!! Thank you Melissa for your great and kind service!!

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Accident with deer, they worked me in very well at time of opening with short notice and helped me be able to get home.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

I brought my Nissan Rogue SV in for a recall issue. Always excellent customer service from the staff. So very friendly & courteous!!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Great folks and service

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Very efficient.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Kimberely and the entire team in the service dept. was awesome. They went above and beyond to answer any questions and also did work that was not scheduled that day. Everyone made me feel very welcome. I will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Very professional updates on everything

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

I been going at hunter Nissan for a long time and it’s always been a pleasant experience. Everyone is nice and explained the service done to my vehicle. Service advisor are pleasant and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

The car buying experience for me felt good up to the financial part of the purchase.. I then felt like negotiations where going on to get me where I needed to be. I don't recall being this stressed during my previous purchases. I'm just glad it worked out, I got the car I wanted, after searching amongst dealerships.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Kimberly, the service coordinator, did a fantastic job of helping me with repairs to my Nissan Rogue. She communicated when she said she would and informed me all along the way about what to expect. I also want to compliment the entire service department for the job they did! They were extremely professional and performed excellent work. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

I contacted Kimberly in regards to my left back door would not unlock. She asked for a brief description and she saw the urgency of the repair. A workable appointment was scheduled immediately. After the assessment, my left back door needed to be replaced. Ms. Kim informed me she would contact me immediately once the part gets here. And, it would be best to make arrangements to leave my car for repair all day to ensure the best service is rendered. Thank you, Kim, and all involved in replacing and repairing my vehicle it was successful! And, I might add ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Great service department! Awesome service team! Olivia was the best, she was very informative and I didn’t have to wait long at all! They were very helpful and nice. I will definitely be back for more service! Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Everyone was on point with help us find the best fit for us and the family. Was even willing to go eat us some food while we were waiting! Can't say I've ever have service like I had at gunter

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

My son was in yesterday and purchased his very first new car. You guys were great!! He got a great amount for his trade in and an awesome deal on his brand new 2022 Nissan Rogue Sport!! Thanks a bunch for your amazing service!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Incredible sales representative and extremly knowledgable manager. Everyone was so helpful and kind! Best experience purchasing a vehicle ever! I highly recommend Gunter Nissan of Martinsville!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Pleasant and always taking care of my needs and certainly my concerns

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for a smoother and easier car buying process! Love my Nissan Kicks, hands down would recommend anyone looking to buy a car to visit them.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Doug in the service dept was awesome to work with!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

It was great and everyone was nice and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

I was receiving no luck due to poor credit etc and all I was receiving was no or not enough . Gunters Nissan definitely didn’t give up on me I was offered a chance they are the best ..

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Absolutely love this dealership they have been great and I have purchased two cars from them. They came through for me when another dealership was rude and inconsiderate. Thank you so very much!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Inspection sticker

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

It was very pleasant. The associates were very helpful.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

GREAT EXPERIENCE! QUICK SERVICE! OLIVIA WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE MY VISIT 5 STARS!! THANK YOU!!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Always quality work.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

My sales person Richie was very kind and not a pushy sales person.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Olivia and Reshod helped me so much and i appreciate them !

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

The visit was wonderful and very quick

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Great friendly service. The sales team were great.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Oil change they were on time the service lady was super friendly and helpful good feeling

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Recall was done on my Nissan

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

First time there. Glad to have a place closer to home I can trust.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Aleisha made me feel extremely comfortable! Smooth and easy transactions! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Brought Nissan Murano for maintenance light on and just needed a reset under engine.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

I thought I needed a new transmission so I took my car to the dealership. It turned out I only needed maintenance and a recall done. I was overjoyed. The communication was excellent and the service staff is very trustworthy. That is rare nowadays. I recommend this dealership to anyone who needs their car serviced!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

My experience was great the office lady Kim was awesome. Soon as I opened that door to the service department she knew exactly who I was and jumped right into the process. I appreciate her kindness and fast pace work ethic because she knew I had to go right back to work and had me in and out.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Everyone

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

The technician who serviced my car was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I did not have to wait, and the appointment itself took less time than I was anticipating. I was very happy with my overall experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Was impressed with my experience at Gunter Nissan of Martinsville. Bought a 2022 Altima and could not have been treated better by Madison the sales person whom we did business with.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Frank was very courteous and the service was fast

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

The lady at the desk was extremely nice and very helpful she kept me updated on everything that was getting done great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Was treated very well made to feel that I was important to them and I like that.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

They are awesome and professional people!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

The experience with Kim was amazing

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Lots of work was needed to get our 2010 Rogue driving correctly again, but the technicians at Gunter took care of the problem. The car is still running great and all problems seemed to have been resolved.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Service people are very courteous and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

everyone was friendly

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Very nice and professional staff they went above and beyond to get me in a brand new car I’ll definitely recommend others looking for a car to shop with Gunter Nissan martinsville they will not be disappointed

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Richie was great and Al was great as well. Got me into a nice new car and low payments.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Every time I go here I try to update my review on google. I got my Nissan about two years ago and I only take my car here. They always do such a great job and everyone I’ve worked with at this facility has been great to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

I purchased a new Nissan at this dealership, and the entire experience was pleasurable. Richie and Levi were very helpful and knowledgeable, and assisted me in getting the best deal possible while staying within my budget. The dealership was neat and clean, and smelled fresh. The car prep was great, and they stayed well later than closing for me, which I appreciated. I will definitely go back, and recommend friends to go there as well. Kudos, and keep up the good work! Jeff M.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Loved my service

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

My most recent was more than I expected I had no idea I would leave with a new car, I was there in February 2020 and I wanted this rogue then but I left with a very small kick knowing I couldn’t really fit my 2 kids in the back with their height also like I was forded to buy something I fully did not want but this last visit my salesperson listen to me and didn’t bring a vehicle she picked but what I said I wanted…SHE WAS GREAT..the gap made my payment a little higher than ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

I could go here daily such a wonderful place, Friendly staff and great facility!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

My car was ready before I expected and it made my day much easier! They were so efficient!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Courteous and good service

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Nothing was out of the ordinary.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Great Service. Great People


Leave Us A Review